Course Visibility Settings
Teachers can customize who is able to view their published course from the course settings. The three visibility options are explained below.
- Course - Only enrolled users can view the course after they log into Canvas.
- Institution - All WCPSS users can view the course after they log into Canvas. Users can only view the course if they are given the link to the course URL or the course is included in the Public Course Index.
- Public - Any person with the course URL can view the course without logging into Canvas.
The Canvas Course Visibility Options document explains in detail the functionality and limitations for each visibility option.
Teachers can learn about visibility options at https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-1936.